Tutor Profile

Home» Tutors in Dubai» Profile Details

R

Profile Verified
UAT 38992

Rose

Female, 47 Years

More Than 25 Years of Teaching Experience

PGDE Mathematics, B.Mus (Ed.), TESOL

Write a Review and win Amazon.in Gift Card *

  • Email Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Certificate Verified
  • Identity / Address Verified

  • Area: Remraam, Arabian Ranches, Sports City, Green Community (DIP)... more
  • Teaches: Maths, Mathematics, Piano, Music Theory
  • Curriculum: British & International Curriculum (O-Level / A-Level / IGCS... more


  • Details

Profile Details:


Qualification:

PGDE Mathematics, B.Mus (Ed.), TESOL


Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching Maths to students age 11 to 17 for the past 15 years. I am currently teaching mathematics to middle school students: IBMYP framework Grade 6 to Grade 10 (Year 7 to Year 11) and prefer tutoring children this age. I do not only focus on the content of the subject but believe that working on the psychological factor to make students believe in themselves and their ability, is the first step to succeed in Mathematics. In the past I have managed a music centre for 10 years, teaching Piano and Recorder to students all ages.


Tutoring Options:

Home Tuition Only


Tutoring Approach:

Over the first few lessons I make a summary of the areas of concern, focusing on gaps from the past while focusing on the current topics covered. My lessons are developed for each individual according to his/her needs. I work with students who need support in maths, who have the desire to learn piano or recorder, as well as students who want to be challenged above their ability in mathematics..


Fees Expected (AED):

AED200 p/hr in Remraam; AED250 p/hr at student's place.


Tuition Schedule:

Day
Time
Sunday 16:30 - 19:30
Monday 16:30 - 19:30
Wednesday 19:00 - 20:30
Thursday 16:30 - 19:30
Friday 12:00 - 18:00
Saturday 12:45 - 13:45; 15:30 - 18:00

Teaches:

SecondaryMathematics,British & International Curriculum (O-Level / A-Level / IGCSE),
High SchoolMaths,
PrimaryMaths,
MusicPiano, Music Theory,

Courses


Online Tutoring


Prior Online Tutoring Experience?

No



Reviews

Written by: Rose


Notes Written by: Rose

Tutors You May Like


  • F

    Fazila (Exp: 6 Yrs)

    PGCE In English & Maths

    Teaches: English as a second ...

    Area: All Areas

  • P

    Philippe (Exp: 15 Yrs)

    Professional Pianist And ...

    Teaches: French, Drawing & Pa...

    Area: Jumeirah Lake Towers...

  • E

    Ellie (Exp: 7 Yrs)

    TESOL Certified,BS Nursin...

    Teaches: Science, Phonics, Ma...

    Area: ,all Areas,bur Dubai...

  • S

    Sana (Exp: 5 Yrs)

    M.SC (BIOSTATICS)

    Teaches: Arabic, English, Mat...

    Area: Karama

  • N

    Nabil (Exp: 17 Yrs)

    Bachelor's Degree Enginee...

    Teaches: Arabic, French, Math...

    Area: Sport City

  • J

    Jana (Exp: 12 Yrs)

    Ph.D. & MBA

    Teaches: Maths, English, Busi...

    Area: Jumeirah Beach Resid...

  • G

    George (Exp: 19 Yrs)

    Professional Musician, Te...

    Teaches: Piano, Guitar, Drums...

    Area: Green Community, Lak...

  • J

    Jayati (Exp: 20 Yrs)

    I Have Completed My Physi...

    Teaches: Maths, Statistics, M...

    Area: Sheikh Zayed Road,ne...

  • Z

    Zeeshan (Exp: 6 Yrs)

    Master In Mathematics / M...

    Teaches: Maths, English, Math...

    Area: Jumeriah, Springs, M...

  • M

    Miss (Exp: 11 Yrs)

    M.Sc Economics.

    Teaches: Accounts, Business S...

    Area: Dubai

  • Z

    Zein (Exp: 15 Yrs)

    Bachelor Of Music In Perf...

    Teaches: Music Theory, Piano,...

    Area: Downtown Dubai, Busi...

  • F

    Fahad (Exp: 10 Yrs)

    Masters In Accounting & F...

    Teaches: Maths, Business Stud...

    Area: Dubai, Shajah, Abu D...

X

We use cookies to help provide you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you constent to our use of these cookies.
More Information I accept

Top